Circle City Info

Wallabies, Pumas draw in Sydney, All Blacks crowned Tri-Nations champions

Australia and Argentina have played to a draw in their final 2020 Tri-Nations clash at a wet Bankwest Stadium in Sydney on Saturday.

Australia and Argentina have played to a draw in their final 2020 Tri-Nations clash at a wet Bankwest Stadium in Sydney on Saturday.


The match ended 16-all after Argentina led 13-6 at half-time.


It was the second stalemate between the sides in the tournament after their previous 15-15 draw in Newcastle.

The Wallabies were reduced to 14 men mid-way through the second half when replacement lock Lukhan Salakaia-Loto was shown a straight red card for a dangerous head-high tackle.


In a match littered with cards, Australian skipper Michael Hooper spent 10 minutes in the sin-bin as well, while Argentina duo Marcos Kremer and Lucas Paulos were also yellow-carded.

Both sides picked up two points, leaving the All Blacks as tournament winners.

Argentina finished second in the standings on points difference, leaving Australia as the wooden-spoonists.

Sluit aan vir ons Welkom City Stad Facebook Bladsy Nuusbrief.

Subscribe to Welkom City Stad Facebook Page Newsletter.

Kry die jongste Goudveld nuus en inligting van Welkom City Stad Facebook Bladsy per epos.

Receive the latest Goldfields news and updates from Welkom City Stad Facebook Page.

Find Us Here

Kry Ons Hier



Try: Taniela Tupou

Conversion: Reece Hodge

Penalties: Hodge (3)


Try: Bautista Delguy

Conversion: Domingo Miotti

Penalties: Nicolas Sanchez, Miotti (2)



15 Reece Hodge, 14 Tom Wright, 13 Jordan Petaia, 12 Hunter Paisami, 11 Marika Koroibete, 10 James O’Connor, 9 Nic White, 8 Harry Wilson, 7 Michael Hooper (captain), 6 Ned Hanigan, 5 Matt Philip, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Brandon Paenga-Amosa, 1 Scott Sio

Substitutes: 16 Folau Fainga’a, 17 Angus Bell, 18 Taniela Tupou, 19 Lukhan Salakaia-Loto, 20 Rob Valetini, 21 Jake Gordon, 22 Irae Simone, 23 Tom Banks


15 Santiago Carreras, 14 Bautista Delguy, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo de la Fuente (captain), 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Felipe Ezcurra, 8 Rodrigo Bruni, 7 Facundo Isa, 6 Santiago Grondona, 5 Marcos Kremer, 4 Matias Alemanno, 3 Francisco Gomez Kodela, 2 Julian Montoya, 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

Substitutes: 16 Jose Luis Gonzalez, 17 Mayco Vivas, 18 Juan Pablo Zeiss, 19 Lucas Paulos, 20 Francisco Gorrissen, 21 Gonzalo Bertranou, 22 Domingo Miotti, 23 Santiago Chocobares

Nou Praat Jy - Leave your Comments

Follow Us

Recent Posts

Pure Natural Oxygen
Website Design and Digital Solutions
Disinfecting Services Goldfields Welkom
error: Content is protected !!