Circle City Info

WhatsApp: How to use live location on iPhone and Android

WhatsApp's Live Location update is end-to-end encrypted. Here's how to set it up.

The live location feature allows you to share your real-time location for a specific amount of time with the participants of an individual or group chat. You can control whether and how long to share your live location.

 

You can also stop sharing your live location at any time. Once stopped or expired, your live location is no longer be shared. This feature is end-to-end encrypted, meaning no one can see your live location except those you shared it with.

WHATSAPP LIVE LOCATION: HERE’S HOW

SHARE YOUR LIVE LOCATION ON IPHONE

  1. Enable location permissions for WhatsApp in your phone’s Settings by tapping Privacy > Location Services > WhatsApp > Always. Alternatively, go to your phone’s Settings > WhatsApp > Location > Always.
  2. Open an individual or group chat.
  3. Tap Attach > Location > Share Live Location.
  4. Select the length of time you’d like to share your live location. Your live location will stop being shared after the selected amount of time.
    • Optionally, add a comment.
  5. Tap Send.

STOP SHARING YOUR LIVE LOCATION WITH A SPECIFIC CONTACT OR WHATSAPP GROUP

  1. Open the individual or group chat.
  2. Tap Stop Sharing > Stop Sharing.

STOP SHARING YOUR LIVE LOCATION IN ALL INDIVIDUAL OR GROUP CHAT

  1. Go to WhatsApp Settings > Account > Privacy > Live Location.
  2. Tap Stop Sharing > Stop Sharing.

You can disable location permissions for WhatsApp at any time by going to your phone’s Settings > Privacy > Location Services > WhatsApp > Never.

Alternatively, go to your phone’s Settings > WhatsApp > Location > Never.

SHARE YOUR LIVE LOCATION ON ANDROID

  1. Enable location permissions for WhatsApp in your phone’s Settings > Apps & notifications > Advanced > App permissions > Location > turn on WhatsApp. Alternatively, if you recently opened WhatsApp, you can go to your phone’s Settings > Apps & notifications > WhatsApp > Permissions > turn on Location.
  2. Open an individual or group chat.
  3. Tap Attach > Location > Share live location.
  4. Select the length of time you’d like to share your live location. Your live location will stop being shared after the selected amount of time.
    • Optionally, add a comment.
  5. Tap Send.

STOP SHARING YOUR LIVE LOCATION WITH A SPECIFIC CONTACT OR WHATSAPP GROUP

  1. Open the individual or group chat.
  2. Tap Stop sharing > STOP.

STOP SHARING YOUR LIVE LOCATION IN ALL CHATS AND GROUPS

  1. Tap More options > Settings > Account > Privacy > Live location.
  2. Tap STOP SHARING > STOP.

You can disable location permissions for WhatsApp at any time by going to your phone’s Settings > Apps & notifications > Advanced > App permissions > Location > turn off WhatsApp.

Alternatively, if you recently opened WhatsApp, you can go to your phone’s Settings > Apps & notifications > WhatsApp > Permissions > turn off Location.

Sluit aan vir ons Welkom City Stad Facebook Bladsy Nuusbrief.

Subscribe to Welkom City Stad Facebook Page Newsletter.

Kry die jongste Goudveld nuus en inligting van Welkom City Stad Facebook Bladsy per epos.

Receive the latest Goldfields news and updates from Welkom City Stad Facebook Page.


Nou Praat Jy - Leave your Comments

Follow Us

Recent Posts

Pure Natural Oxygen
Website Design and Digital Solutions
Take-Aways.co.za
Disinfecting Services Goldfields Welkom
error: Content is protected !!